top of page

Letters of Support

Please also find attached below letters of support for our proposed Section 56 Exemption Request from:

  • Mark Lysyshyn, MD, MPH, FRCPC - Deputy Chief Medical Health Officer - Vancouver Coastal Health

  • Martin T. Schechter OBC, MD, FRCS, FCAHS - Board Member - Fair Price Pharma Inc.

  • Thomas Kerr, PhD - Professor, Head, Division of Social Medicine - Department of Medicine, University of British Columbia

  • Laurie Edmiston - Executive Director - CATIE

  • Heather Hobbs - Project Director - Victoria Safer Initiative

  • Leslie McBain - Co-Founder - Moms Stop the Harm

  • Cheyenne Johnson, RN, MPH, CCRP - Executive Director - BC Centre on Substance Use

  • Donald MacPherson - Executive Director - Canadian Drug Policy Coalition

  • Micheal Vonn - Chief Operating Officer - PHS Community Services Society

  • Christy Sutherland, MD CCFP (AM) dABAM - Medical Director - PHS Community Services

  • Dr. Shannon McDonald - Acting Chief Medical Officer - First Nations Health Authority

  • Sonia Isaac-Mann - Vice President of Community Health and Wellness, Programs and Services - First Nations Health Authority

  • Sonia Furstenau - Leader of the Third Party - BC Green Party

  • Kennedy Stewart - Mayor of Vancouver - Vancouver City Council

  • Skwxwú7mesh, Səl̓ílwətaʔ, xʷməθkwəy̓əm, and Stó:lō community members

bottom of page